How to deactivate my Bit2Me user account?

Modified on Mon, 17 Aug at 12:11 PM

When you request to close your account, your account will be closed, terminating your business relationship with Bit2Me. This means you will not be able to access it again. Therefore, it's important to follow these steps before submitting your request:


Before requesting deactivation: 

  1. Withdraw all funds from your account, leaving the balance at 0. We will not be able to process your request if there are funds in the account:
  2. Download your activity history and movements for all the years you have operated: How to export all activity in Bit2Me?


Deactivation Request:

To deactivate your Bit2Me account, send your request to verifications@bit2me.com or click here, using the subject line: Account deactivation request.


Important

  • The deactivation will be processed within 15 days of your request.
  • If you wish to use your account again in the future, you must request reactivation by writing to verifications@bit2me.com.
  • An account deactivation request does not prevent the account's data from being reported to public authorities and bodies that require it.

Related articles:

How to request the deletion of my data in Bit2Me?
How to unsubscribe from the Bit2Me Newsletter? 



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article